HSBC World
Rugby Sevens Series


At the heart of the Emirates Dubai 7s is the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series. We have hosted the Series since its inception in 1999 and once again look forward to welcoming back the very best players in the world to the desert of Dubai.

The 2019 tournament saw New Zealand Women and South Africa Men take home the title of Cup winners at the Emirates Dubai 7s.

The 2021 tournament will be fresh off the back of the Olympic Games in Tokyo where the best 7s players in the world will have competed for medals as they did in Rio 2016.

In 2021, the Emirates Dubai 7s takes its place on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series but in the unusual position of not opening the tournament of the series.

Teams will have gone toe to toe in Hong Kong & Singapore before heading to Dubai as part of the culmination of the 2021 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series. We will be announcing the draw for the 2021 tournament later in the year along with all the news from around the world of rugby 7s.


News you need to know

A collection of articles and blogs which will keep you in the loop with the best sevens tournament in the world. Check here to stay updated on anything important about the Dubai 7s.


Hsbc World Rugby Sevens Series Partners

Principal Partner

Global Partners

Technical Partner

Tournament Partners

Event Owner

Presenting Partner

Platinum Partners